Game settings

Discussing the game, editor (Suite) and the related tools.
juddsilver
Private
Private

Game settings

Post by juddsilver » 2021-11-10 21:17, Wednesday

You can access the "game settings" from within the game but there seems to be no way to change them and I can't find a way to do that with the Suite. Is there any way to do that? Also, I started playing the short Panther campaign using the Base efile and it's frustrating not to be able to buy ANY units other than a very weak Pz I tank.

lvjtn
General, VII. Upper Danubian Corps

Re: Game settings

Post by lvjtn » 2021-11-11 20:54, Thursday

what do you mean about "game settngs"?

the scenario/campaigns setting like what units can be purchased, how many prestige points you get, etc. or actual game settings like speed of mouse, resolution, sound, etc?

players are not intended to change the campaign/scenario settings or efiles, though it's possible with suite. besides it's a cheat, using suite is not an easy task, so i recommend to 1. play another, easier campaign 2. play the selected campaign on higher prestige level
»my real name is csaba (tʃɒbɒ)«
efiles:
Image Image Image Image Image

campaigns:

juddsilver
Private
Private

Post by juddsilver » 2021-11-11 21:42, Thursday

My main beef is in this campaign, I am severely restricted as to which units I can buy. For example, in the 1st scenario the only unit I am allowed to buy are useless Pz I's. No artillery or planes or better tanks that the Germans surely used at that stage in the war. Is there a way in the Suite to remove this restriction?

lvjtn

Post by lvjtn » 2021-11-12 16:37, Friday

juddsilver wrote:
2021-11-11 21:42, Thursday
For example, in the 1st scenario the only unit I am allowed to buy are useless Pz I's. No artillery or planes or better tanks that the Germans surely used at that stage in the war. Is there a way in the Suite to remove this restriction?
yes, there is