Mysterious {i} and Shortcut Title

Discussing the game, editor (Suite) and the related tools.
Korval
Private
Private

Mysterious {i} and Shortcut Title

Post by Korval » 2022-07-22 11:57, Friday

I recently started playing Open General again and noticed the following:

1) In the "Dogs of War" Campaign a number of the units have a strange {i} in front of the unit name.
Example - Recon units: {i} M1

2) A minor, but persistent, annoyance but worth fixing, the Open General Shortcut on install is "Play Open General". The issue with this is that if you short alphabetically (which I do, all of my game launch shortcuts are in a folder with *lots* of games), it sorts under "P" and not "O". Since the title of the game is "Open General", whenever I come back to the game after a hiatus, I'm confused where it is...

So recommend changing shortcut to the simpler "Open General" (and *not* "Play Open General")

LuisGuzman
General, Special Forces
General, Special Forces

Re: Mysterious {i} and Shortcut Title

Post by LuisGuzman » 2022-07-22 12:08, Friday

Hi Korval :welcome again
1) In the "Dogs of War" Campaign a number of the units have a strange {i} in front of the unit name.
Example - Recon units: {i} M1
that {i} shows that there is an entry available in the "pedia" for that unit
2) A minor, but persistent, annoyance but worth fixing, the Open General Shortcut on install is "Play Open General". The issue with this is that if you short alphabetically (which I do, all of my game launch shortcuts are in a folder with *lots* of games), it sorts under "P" and not "O". Since the title of the game is "Open General", whenever I come back to the game after a hiatus, I'm confused where it is...
So recommend changing shortcut to the simpler "Open General" (and *not* "Play Open General")
You know that you can edit the shortcut and rename as you prefer, right?
  Visit my website to get my latest tools.
* Click Open General banner to get more info about the game

Korval
Private
Private